stujphoto

By stujphoto

Sottish Parliament Detail

I visited Holyrood Park yesterday with the intent of reshooting some panoramas that I had previously taken from Salisbury Crags. However, I found that the path up the Crags was shut off presumably because of fear of erosion and land slips after the wet winter we have had. However, I perched myself part way up the hill and tried to get the hang of using the panoramic mode of my compact. However, I was shooting against the sun so there is little of use that I could show you. Instead I wandered round the Scottish Parliament Building and took some shots of the modern architecture. The one I’ve chosen is a detail of the MPs offices at the back of the building. I always predicted when the Parliament first went up that the wooden screens would be covered in verdigris after a few Scottish winters but how wrong could I have been, they still retain their lovely amber patina.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.