Mates

By Mates

Kiss.

March 2000. So being on a college campus, you witness a pretty steady stream of heteronormative behavior, some of which is handholding and publicly making out. We've all been there - except that many gays are just too shy or afraid, even today. To share what kind of atmosphere U of Az was back in 2000, these young guys walked through campus one day holding hands: and it made the front page of the paper. Yes, the paper that had been carrying my gay comic strip for two years now and was a freaking college paper took a picture of these young men and printed it with the headline CHANGING TIMES.

So this is was a huge pet peeve of mine, and as my boyfriend/husband is six four, I was pretty ridiculous about hanging all over him and daring people to say something. But I never got my headline. (sad trombone)

How happy was I to nail that little motion mark in the final panel? Very. But what is up with Tad's sleeves? He's supposed to be wearing a long sleeve shirt but it looks like a house robe or a snuggy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.