WharfedaleBex

By WharfedaleBex

Tenderising

Still have quite a lot of lethargy which is great for bird spotting.  

Little great tit from yesterday was too wary so I left him in peace.  Shot a blue tit in another hole (he's not dead - just not as well in focus) and just before that, a robin on a fence leapt right over the bullet (I deleted that in camera as it really was not sharp but I should probably have left it to demonstrate him jumping).  

Walked a bit further and who should I find but my friendly jay slapping the juice right out of this slug.  I'm wondering if they're feeding babies and the tree branch is acting as a steak tenderiser?  He's obviously read the book as he was at it for ages...

"Hammer the thing flat with a good nubbly steak tenderiser."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.