Esurient

Esurient - hungry, greedy

I saw this poor horse by the side of the road when I drove past yesterday. At the time he was greedily chomping at the grass and it made me think of the word esurient for today’s blip.

I managed to get some pics of him today but I was worrying all the time that if the travellers who own him saw me with my camera they might think I was taking pictures to send to the RSPCA and then I would be in trouble. As I got closer to him I could see what a poor state he was in. He has obviously eaten all the grass within the circle of his available movement and his food tub was completely empty. He did have some water though.

He tried to walk towards me as I got closer to him but one of his legs is trapped by the chain and he couldn’t free it. Maybe I really should send this pic to the RSPCA.

*Update I have now sent an email to the RSPCA. I'll let you know what response I get.
**Further Update RSPCA replied and asked for the photograph and exact position of the animal. I have sent them further details.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.