Flower Spirit

By flowerspirit

'Challenging'

I'm finding lots of things pretty challenging at the moment. Challenging is a polite word for shite. Sometimes you need to hit rock bottom to realise how much you have to be grateful for and that's the real blessing in shite challenging times. I have spent most of today crying with overwhelming gratitude for the love, support and opportunities I have. I am truly blessed with the most beautiful loving unconditional people in my life, and the last few months they have shown their beauty all the more deeply. Wow. I am humbled. Thank you all, you know who you are.

Went to the School Christmas Fete today with my beautiful boy and was overwhelmed by tears. I find it hard to force polite small talk when I feel vulnerable and upset. My beautiful boy gently ushered me out to the fish tank where he said 'you can cry here mum and nobody will see you'. I am so grateful he is in my life. I am so grateful for everything. I wouldn't change a thing.

When I'm upset I need to turn to nature so I finally got round to moving the hibiscus plants that had outgrown the herby border. They told me where they really wanted to be placed in the garden so that's where they now are. And then...joyous wonder. Planting the spring bulbs - tulips and fritillaries. Each bulb held in my hand, kissed, loved and a wish made that they will grow strong and beautiful. I wish that for us all.

Perhaps it's because I'm an earth sign that I am particularly nourished by getting my hands in the earth. I wonder if air signs find the same deep connection in breeze and wind, with birds and clouds. Do water signs need lake and waterfall, sea and river? Do fire signs need sun and fire to recharge and rebalance? I think this is probably so.

Wishing you all love, blessings and gratitude this beautiful day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.