TravisDurden

By TravisDurden

My friend Corinne

This is my friend Corinne.

The fact that I can use those five words in a sentence today fills both my heart with pride and my eyes with tears.

I have a friend who is an inspiration to the world. My luck seems to have no end.

Corinne contracted septicaemia nine months ago after a simple chest infection. Within hours she was on life support and her family were told to prepare for the worst. The doctors, equipment and Corinne's strength and determination managed to save her life. The cost was her feet and hands which were amputated to save her.

In this short time she has had to deal with all the physical and emotional difficulties this situation has dealt her. We can only imagine how WE would cope given the same cards.

Today, she walked a mile around George Square in Glasgow. We walked with her, friends and family together.

This picture shows Cor, her Dad Colin and her wee boy Rory.

I cry tears of happiness as I write this.

This is Corinne, my friend.

www.findingyourfeet.com is her website

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.