My lovely visitors

This is Dawn and Vidar, my friends who have just arrived from France for the weekend. They came to see me on their way to London from Gatwick.
It was wonderful to have them visit. We had hot cross buns and lots of giggles!

It was planned months ago that we would all meet up for dinner in London with a small gang of my best friends from school days, but because of my current kidney issues I cannot make it. A great shame, but it is for the best really. I will still get to see all my other chums soon but it is not often that all five of us are together as Dawn lives in France and Francesca lives in New York.

So, I've had a really good day off and not feeling too bad, apart from the odd little ache and pain now and again.

Most peculiar weather today - sunny morning and giant hail stones this afternoon! Glad I was nice and cosy indoors, as I reckon those big old hail stones must have been quite painful if they landed on your head.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.