Playing life by ear.

By Crazyoldbird

Chase Farm Hospital - Enfield. UK.

Wherever I go in Italy,I meet Italian people who want to know where I come from, where I lived and inevitably they have been to the UK or have a friend or relative who lives or lived SOMEWHERE ELSE and still they find it all so interesting!

Then once, as I sat waiting in an Italian hospital, with my leg in plaster, with others also in plaster, a young woman did the usual asking routine and it emerged that she had been born in THIS VERY HOSPITAL.

The same hospital where I donated blood as a girl, where my grandmother and father died and which is walking distance from where I had my wonderful childhood.

This time I was here for my Mum, in a new, modern block. I'm writing this one one year later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.