inside looking out

At this afternoon's hailstorm. I know it's blurry, and there are reflections but I rather like the bright spring colours.
So pleased I'm feeling better now and that the antibiotics are working. It all started a couple of weeks ago when a tiny bit of plastic fell off the frame of my glasses, where they fit across the nose, exposing the metal underneath. After a couple of days it started to itch and I planned to either ask the optician if he could mend them or, more probably I'd have to have a new pair. Then on Monday I felt really ill and couldn't get warm even underneath a 13.5 tog duvet, with a hot water bottle, the coal fire burning, the central heating on, and 2 dogs with me. After no improvement on Tuesday Bob called and made an appointment with the doctor. By the time I saw him both of my cheeks and nose had swollen up and the skin had gone hard and very red. Apparently a massive fast moving bacterial infection was present and the doctor gave me a huge dose of antibiotics and told me to go back the next day - if no improvement then I had to go into hospital and be on a drip. Thankfully they were working and I'm just so grateful to be feeling better. And all because of a little bit of plastic falling off my glasses....
And I can't wear any glasses until it's completely cleared up. I'm short-sighted so can't watch the telly or see the desktop computer screen. But I can sew, do the garden, and play on the iPad. I think I've waffled enough now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.