Alan Taylor

By alantaylor

St Andrews

A dreich, wet start to the day but the forecast suggested that it might be worth heading to the coast for some fun with the wideangle lens. You can't go too far wrong with St Andrews - it has beaches, rocky bits, and today, plenty of big waves. Strangely, it didn't feel windy, but the waves were impressive and there were quite a few surf boarders in the sea.

Roslyn walked the pram about while I faffed with the camera and got soaked. I was so busy composing an image, checking my ISO, aperture and what not that I didn't notice the rapidly incoming water and before I knew it I was up to my ankles in the sea.

Never mind the wet feet, I came home with a few decent photos and it was tough choosing one for today's blip but I think at first glance this is my favourite.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.