champignons

By champignons

Winchester Cathedral Christmas Market

I love Christmas markets- I don't think I have ever bought anything from a stall, but I do enjoy looking to get in the festive spirit. I was sort of sad that I signed up too late to post this photo: http://www.flickr.com/photos/thedevilswallpaper/4153673532/ on blipfoto so my plan was to take something similar but it was heaving and that meant I mostly got pictures of people backsides. So this has to do-A bit disappointing but what can you do?

The stall holder was very nice and interested in my decidedly odd camera set up- I am still slightly anxious about any photography in public, so I figured awhile doing TTV with a rig covered in black and yellow warning tape is probably going to get me over that hurdle stupendously.Taking a shot with a bog standard camera is going to feel easy compared.

I am quite impressed how friendly people are here. I need to take time to reply to comments but I am snowed under with orders and demanding customers so it's got to wait. Really, thinking about it, it seem odd to start such a project when I am already overstretched, but it sort of makes sense to get the hard to photograph dark days of winter over with while my enthusiasm for daily photos is still high.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.