Althelite

By Althelite

Day 46: On the boundary

I'm racing on Sunday so have re-jigged my week so that my long(ish) bike was today. Ideally I would have got home from work a bit earlier and would have caught some of the light at the end of the day, but for various reasons that didn't happen.

The ride itself was great. I really enjoy riding on the quiet roads after 8pm and despite what you may think, generally you are treated with much more respect by motorists and on quiet back roads you are very visible if you have a good set of lights. It is virtually impossible to be missed as you stand out so well from the darkness.

Strava

The photo just about shows the boundary between the light pollution of Glasgow and the darkness of the countryside to the west.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.