@ la martelliere

By Turts99

Extracting the Michael.

I am being a cheeky so-and-so tonight.

Strictly speaking, I didn't get around to taking a picture today. I nearly managed it, but the stamp was 28/03/2014 and timed 00:00. If it hadn't been for laughing at 8 out of 10 cats do countdown, I think I would have managed it.

However, we live to the West of the Greenwich Meridian, so while in was past midnight in our time-zone, it was not actually gone the middle of the night here. So there. That's my story and I'm sticking to it.

Besides, in an independent Scotland, we might tell the English where they can stick their GMT and adopt the same time-zone as Iceland.

Anyhoo! I just clicked the shutter as I drew the camera out from under the the coffee table. I was in a hurry.

Caught the wife's beslippered feet, resting on her pouffe. It's a footstool really, but I don't think 'pouffe' gets a lot of airtime these days and think that's a shame.

Ta dah! That's your lot. Guten nacht!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.