Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

A day with many amazing clouds, it was a tough blip choice today. Last month blip buddy Freuchie introduced me to the Cloud Appreciation Society, I promptly joined and a couple of weeks ago I received my membership certificate and cloud badge in the mail! :-) Now I just need to submit some photos to their site.

I spent all day outside and I am pooped. I had set today aside as power washing day, I got the little machine out of the garage and got going. I remembered to wear ear plugs this year, makes a big difference. I managed to get most of the job done, will finish up tomorrow. It's actually a fun and satisfying job but my hands feel like claws from holding the pressure gun.

Some movies:

Dallas Buyers Club (2013), Matthew McConaughey, Jared Leto, Jennifer Garner. A biographical movie about Ron Woodruff an AIDS patient who smuggled pharmaceuticals into the US, distributing them to other patients and fighting against the FDA and their clinical trials of AZT.

The Hunt (2012), Mads Mikkelsen. A scary story of mass hysteria gripping a small Danish town after a teacher is wrongly accused of sexually assaulting a child.

The Queen of Versailles (2012), documentary. The film follows the life of Jackie and David Siegel as they build the biggest and most expensive single family home in the US as the financial crisis of 2008 unfolds.

Dallas Buyers Club and The Hunt were both very good movies, difficult and moving stories with excellent acting. I really enjoyed The Queen of Versailles, hilarious and tragic at the same time.


Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.