Criss Crossed

These crossed old grungy timbers belong to the now disused but very old remains of the original lighthouse at the entrance to the harbour.

We were determined to use only our Lensbaby's this afternoon, and I wanted to photograph differently (I seem to always use the "baby" with macro almost always with flowers).

Down to the wharf (where surely there wouldn't be any flowers ) we photographed many things like silos, shadows, drums, fishing boats, baby shag (so cute) but just to prove my determination I've chosen these old wooden timbers. Not a macro in sight.

I had a visitor from an old friend and her wee Hannah this morning which extended to lunch, love these unexpected visits.

A Great afternoon as well.

Takeaways for tea, Then rugby - our Crusaders against Hurricanes.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.