A Little Piece of Time

By Alittlepiece

What a Day

Tony wanted me to go with him to the lawyers to sign some papers with him and after it took him ages to find a park we were late for the appointment. We got there and a quick read of the board we hopped in the elevator to find our floor. We hoped out and it was the wrong floor, so up and down we went trying to find out where to go. We eventually found it…me laughing so hard tears were streaming out of my eyes.

We then went shopping and Tony got himself some jeans and then we went to find some lunch, we ended up at The Bog an irish pub in town. We walked in the door happy to find that roast pork was the roast of the day. Well it was the worst meal I've ever eaten, lumpy mashed spuds and everything was half cold like it was yesterdays meal and they had microwaved it to heat it up. Yes they were told by me.

Tony was dropped at his vehicle and Poppy and I decided to go to the beach to get a shot like this one. Ive been wanting to do this shot since I was 8 months pregnant but I just couldn't make it to the beach being pregnant and all.

Today I finally made it, the tide was perfect, Poppy was in the backpack and off we went. Every time I pushed the shutter button Poppy started tugging on my hair pulling some of it out. In the end I thought one more and we will call it a day and then whoosh the tide came in and I was soaked, I looked like I had pissed myself and still had to walk past everyone at the Esplanade in soaking wet jeans, thinking oh no what now as I still had to pick Lee up from daycare and do the grocery shopping. Then I remembered Tonys brand new jeans were waiting for me in the car. A quick phone call to Tony to say 'can I wear your brand new jeans' (he found the funny side). A quick change and we are off.

What a day. Photo is of the piles at the St Clair Beach.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.