The Wolf Journal

By wolfjournal

Oil Platforms at Sinterklaas Eve

Today was Sinterklaas Eve in the Netherlands. Tradition is that the old fellow and his helpers bring the kids their presents on this day. Tomorrow he will sail back to Spain. We celebrated in Maassluis with my family-in-law, even though the youngest 'kid' is 28. Another tradition are the awful poems in which you reflect on the receiver's past year, and usually on the worst and most embarrasing elements. As always, they were hilarious.

This oil platform is in the docks in the harbour of Rotterdam. I blipped it when we walked the dogs:Raska, the dog of my parents-in-law, and Fos, the 2 year old, slightly over-enthousiastic dog of friends. Raska was a bit less cool than when I blipped her, because she had to wear an old nightshirt of my mother-in-law...

I didn't have a tripod with me, so I did what I could without it...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.