Mags' Moments

By MagsMoments

The Port of Málaga


I love Málaga!

I never expected to, at first. I suppose the graceless, urban sprawl that surrounds her (and that you see stretching for miles as you go to and from the airport) coloured my thinking. But now I am an evangelist for her honeyed stone, her beautiful back streets, her dramatic Moorish fortress, her fabulous old tapas bars, her glorious gardens, her marvellous museums, her astounding cathedral, her art, her culture, her shopping… and, most recently, her beautiful new port area. Finally, the harbour has been brought fully into the heart of the city and in a most exciting and innovative way – and people love it! The revitalised port is alive with happy souls wandering, exercising, shopping, eating, taking in the atmosphere, watching the ships roll in – or just snoozing in the sun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.