Inverculain

By Inverculain

Blipping the Block

I got to Melbourne about 7.30 this morning. After a rush-hour taxi ride into the city, I'd time for a quick shower (bliss after the long flights!) before heading out to the office and meetings.

I didn't venture out very far this evening, just across the river where I wandered around Flinders St., Elizabeth St. and Collins St. looking for possible blips.

The Block is a Victorian arcade, built 1891-93, with carved stone, fancy ironwork, an array of skylights and lamps, and a marvelous mosaic floor. It contains interesting little shops, cafes, and (up little alley at the back, with a dubious history!) a number of restaurants. You can read more about it here.

I took this looking directly up into the Dome.

And now, not having slept in a bed since Tuesday night....goodnight!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.