Rosemarie55

By Rosemarie55

Courting Couple

When I was in the Fitness Studio there was another lady being photographed by Wendy. She wanted to send the photograph to her son because he didn't believe that she went there! After my usual shop at Lidls I went down to the Basin Visitors' Centre to see if my heron was there. He wasn't:-( It is courting time for ducks at the moment and this couple were interesting because he was all atremble but she wasn't showing much interest at all. He is a bit blurry because he was trembling, fluttering his feathers and wagging his tail in efforts to attract her - all that did was upset the camera sensor! I wasn't quick enough to get the best shot though - that was when another drake landed down beside them. The courting drake flew at him and the three of them flew away, the two drakes fought in mid air and the intruder then made off. The courting couple then came back to where I first discovered them. Story to be continued:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.