Scenes from my desk

By alaistairsdesk

Not Corona?

Well this evening was the first of the Christmas nights out.

We AV team from the church went down to the Indian Cottage for a nice big buffet! The bands were invited - but they were ALL unsociable, with the exception of Mozo who will always come for curry. Thankfully they did serve Corona!

In the morning, I managed to get the car started by rolling down the hill, only to stall again at the bottom. Mozo to the rescue again - and he had to drag me up the hill twice before I got going. Dropped the car off at the garage - don't know when I'll see it again.

In the afternoon - spent the time running round on various small projects that needed to get cleared. Starting to prepare the other rooms for decoration later this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.