Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Friday night - deja vu?

The place was full of tradesmen this morning. Well, three of them. Two doing the radiators and one re-repainting the door. Good to get things done. Though the front door has been open most of the day and it’s bloomin’ chilly. My Kiwi handyman came back in the afternoon to do a third top coat and put the brass bits back on. Very smart it looks too. Hope I can close it soon.

I finished my book this afternoon - Life After Life, Kate Atkinson - always a bit of a wrench when you finish a book you’ve been immersed in for weeks. I thought of another reason why I like my Kindle - you can look up the meaning of words with a couple of clicks. Ideal. For me.

We had intended to go and check out some path layer firms this afternoon, but JR got held up, and so that idea was abandoned in favour of fish and chips by the fire. We can go tomorrow. So I didn’t venture out today.

This could become The Friday Night Desperation Blip... (I hope JR remembers lemons...)

And tomorrow we go and meet the in-laws the new puppy’s parents!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.