G2EWS

By G2EWS

Eleanor In Hospital Bed

What a day!

Eleanor had woken during Wednesday night with stomach pains and vommiting. It got worse in the day and every time she ate or drunk something she brought it up again.

I phoned the emergency services and after some talk I was told to take her to the emergency entrance and they would forward the problem.

We ended up on a ward and after a number of examinations at 23:00 the surgeons decided we would wait until the morning to confirm if it was appendicitis. I stayed overnight and Claire took over in the morning.

As this is the following day I can confirm she has been in there all day having to failed scans and they changed plans for an operation and is now coming home!

I am not happy as all the senior Doctors I saw yesterday confirmed it was her appendix, they just couldn't determine how serious it was. But the fact that she was vomitting and the same happened a few weeks ago coupled to the fact that when they press in the location of the appendix it hurts a lot!

Reckon we will back fairly soon and this time armed with some anger!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.