chrissypav

By chrissypav

Everyone Should Have a Karen in their lives..

This morning i hopped on a bus to Newhaven which is the next coastal town along from mine.. I was meeting Majicmoments from this here blip... The very kind Azmi loaned me his tripod quite a few weeks ago and i returned it to him today... I met Azmi on a blip meet which my good friend Karen organised last year... Azmi and myself decided everyone should have a karen in their lives not just A karen but THE Karen.... We love her vitality and her wonderful organisation skills and of course her friendship.. I know all that have met her will know exactly why we admire her so much...
Getting back to today, we met by the harbour and our plan was to have a coffee in the ARK pub but was too early and a bit chilly so Azmi asked if i would like a coffee at the HillCrest centre which was a victorian style old school building and is now a community centre with the most fab cafe with masses of personality and soul!!
The ladies were preparing lunch and the aromas were fantastic... We watched as one of the ladies prepared a chicken and leek pie and she lifted the lid off a tagine to show us a beef dish... I'm definitely going to call here again on one of my walks... I would usually stop at Mcdonalds for a coffee but now i know about this little gem this will be my watering hole from now on!! I had to make it my blip to record a a very pleasant morning courtesy to the kindness of Azmi and of course Karen for introducing me to all you wonderful blippers that i have become friends with of late....
Have a good friday all you gorgeous people...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.