FirehorseMia

By FirehorseMia

Chevy Silverado

One for the North American Blippers...

I had already taken a Blip of one of my succulent plants when this monster pulled up outside my house. (note: the poor chap has a neck brace - I was too shy to ask why)
We don't usually see American cars on our roads.

Three generations of my paternal family were involved in setting up our local transport industry starting with horsedrawn coaches in the 1860's and later being the first to introduce "motor taxis" in the 1920's.

Two of my great uncles were sent back to the "old country" for training at the Arrol-Johnston Motor co. at Dumfries in Scotland in 1924 to learn about the latest new-fangled machines!

Their brother, my grandad, had a Packard dealership as well, but the imports of American vehicles stopped during WW2 & that was the end of big American cars on our roads ;-(

Until the introduction of Japanese cars, we only had British made cars. Sadly not many of these are on the road anymore either...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.