Spring makeover...

On Wednesday a visit was made to the garden centre, and this was one of the specimens we brought home. At this time of year I really can't resist beautiful plants, although I hope this one will be able to cope with our rather difficult soil and the many slugs and snails that roam the garden! Its name is Saxifraga arendsii 'Rosea'.

Today I went on a botany trip to Southwick Wood. Although it's not that far away, I've only ever visited once before. It had an excellent assemblage of ancient woodland plants, including frequent wood speedwell Veronica montana, which is not very comon locally. Unfortunately it wasn't flowering yet, so I think another visit will be necessary in May to photograph the flowers.

Late this afternoon, we all went into town, so that Pete and the boys could buy a few bits and pieces for Mother's Day. While they were doing this I treated myself to a couple of shirts and a scarf, though they were bought in rather a hurry, as the shop was closing, so I may yet end up returning them all!

I must say, after a busy week, I'm looking forward to the weekend - and the weather forecast is good too!! :). I hope you all have a fun and relaxing time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.