"Cheer up! It's Friday"

I said to the security man, armed with a ruler, pair of scissors and a screw driver!

It's never easy parking at the hospital to visit my mum, but today it was hilarious.

Being a courteous driver, I flashed the car trying to reverse out of a private driveway just before the car park entrance, only to have him drive up to the barrier in front of me.
"Damn!" I thought, that'll be an extra few minutes wait.
The driver, having pressed the button to get the required ticket, without success, then posted several coins into the ticket slot.
Needless to say the barrier didn't rise.
I got out of my car and explained his error. English comprehension was not in his skills set.

I had to leave my car, walk across the now grid-locked road to the hospital, to the pay machine and press the 'Help' button. As I explained the situation, I got the giggles at the unrepeatable reply from the security guy.

Returning to my car I couldn't resist taking a couple of shots as the security guy used high tech scissors to extract the coins from the ticket machine!

"Sometimes you just have to laugh" I said to him, but he disagreed.
" Cheer up! it's Friday!"
" Yes, it maybe, but I'm working over the weekend" he replied as I drove into the car park.

The offending driver then drove round and round the car park, past several empty parking bays. I assume parking wasn't on his skills list either!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.