bevhumphrey

By bevhumphrey

Life in a Doorway.

Get into any big city centre early in the morning and you will see homelessness spreading like an epidemic. I believe this to be the shame of my generation ( I'm in my 50's ) And I feel that very personally..there but for the grace of God etc. And I'm not even religious !
This is in Piccadilly Basin Manchester, and there were so many many more. One doorway had three young women still asleep and huddled together under a filthy quilt. I just couldn't blip that one as it would have felt like such a horrible invasion of their privacy and dignity.
I actually took some lovely people shots today...of the flower stalls setting up, shoppers getting on and off trams, great one in an old record shop, and I had a good work day at the end of a good week,....but when I got home it was the irony of the words on the poster behind this bloke that made me want to Blip it....I hadn't noticed them when I spoke to him briefly, just when I looked at this shot and cropped it.
Promise to get you a more cheerful Blip tomorrow for the weekend !!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.