I Write with Light

By petespics

1 of 1969!!

Got up this morning and looked out the window and saw another rainy and windy day. Checked my iPhone for wind and tides and it was all the right conditions.
So I jumped in the van, got a coffee and headed to the west coast of the island.
When I got there, I went you little beauty.
Tide was almost high and wind direction was good for big waves.
This is taken from Vazon bay in the car park.
I went to a few other places and ended taking 1969 photos. Of course on multi burst mode.
It was still tricky to get good shots.
In this photo the wave is about 30 plus metres high.
In the left hand corner you can just see a Martello tower.
There is a road that runs along the back of this photo.
The waves come straight in hit the sea wall and jack right up.
I can't wait for bigger winter storms.
More here http://picasaweb.google.co.uk/aussie.in.gsy/StormyWestCoast#


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.