WhatTheJules

By WhatTheJules

Welcome Home Bodhi

Short for Bodhisattvas Good Karma, Bodhi the Beta came home with me today complete with a hydroponic ecosystem. Herbs for on top and their roots and growing medium filter the water below keeping Bodhi's home clean.
I've always wanted a beta fish and decided that it was time.
The way that the water bubbles through the bottom of the growing area, where soon the roots will line the grow box area at the top creating a natural filter is pretty cool. I love the sound.
I felt I deserved this bit of nature in the house to minimize some of the recent stress I've been under. It's hard to learn you have more wrong with you when there is already so much. But, I will deal with the same Chronically Awesome fashion I handle the rest. Sometimes I'll flounder and other times I'll kick ass. At least now I have a void lick charm!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.