Correction Wynd

This is the tunnel under Union Street that leads to Correction Wynd. Again this gets a mention in ‘Grey Granite’ by Lewis Grassic Gibbon. I don’t think he’d recognise parts of Eberdeen nowadays. I also think that Chris Guthrie would ask to be re-housed.

Yesterday I took myself into the big city to give myself a thrill by going to the pictures. The Belmont Picture House is a bijou cinema with great facilities and well worthy of support. The 12 year old assistant had the temerity to ask if I truly qualified for a ‘concession’! My retort that my monkey-gland injections ensure I am well preserved went way above his head. By about the height of the current world pole vault record.

Scotland on Sunday, and the Guardian, had really praised the film I went to see. It was two hours of anodyne, asinine, turgid pap.

This is an early morning Blip and I’m looking forward so much to being home tonight. I think the City has given me too much of a fright.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.