Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

When Up Becomes Down

I thought this day would never happen, but my wife & I headed to Moel Famau this morning. We got up stupidly early and got to the carpark in good timing: we started our walk at 6.35am!! The mist was thick and the wind was bitter, but none of this stopped us from walking to the top, well nearly the top.
Though we were close, we had to stop as the mist didn't lift as the forecast suggested lastnight. BUT, hats off to R (pictured here, on our last stretch back to the car) who does not take walking kindly has done herself proud. Very proud indeed.
We will definately come here again, hopefully the weather will be a bit better.

The resulting image image occured by accident as I was experimenting with some handheld HDR shooting as I thought the mist would create a surreal effect.
There were two photos merged here. The strange yellow glow in the sky was not added in Photoshop, but occured due to clashes with the two pieces of software used in the process(?). I noticed this a couple of years ago when I tried to dodge/burn an area of a photo that was shot in BW sepia. I tend to always have my camera set in bw, green filter with a slight sepia tone and did so here. I shoot in RAW most of the time too, so if I need a colour image I can.
I am guessing that the original in-camera "sepia colours" just doesn't agree with PS software..........
Has anyone else come across this?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.