WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Sometimes ...

... only a lazy flower blip will do. It's a grey, windy day and I've been suffering with a sore throat and hacking cough for the last few days. Today I gave in to it and decided to spend the day on the sofa. S went for a bracing walk on the beach, but my only outing was around the block, so this is a flower on our terrace. I've finished Jonathan Coe's Expo 58 (very entertaining) and I'm now well into Catherine O'Flynn's Mr Lynch's Holiday, which is all about expats in Spain living on a development not that dissimilar to this one. Although there are a few permanent Spanish residents here.

PS almost forgot: a year ago today, we visited the mill at Cucugnan and I bought the flour which started my sourdough adventure. So during my sofa lounging I decided to revive my neglected recipe blog with a post about sourdough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.