RexComu1

By RexComu1

How many selfies do you need?

It was late when I got up and opened the curtains to a typical spring day here. There was a suspicion of a haar on the Forth and the sun was attempting to break through it with little success. However a stiff breeze from off the North Sea swept up the Forth estuary and, combined with a high tide, it promised the opportunity to get some pictures of waves breaking over the rocks such as this one here.

The waves were pounding quite heavily on to the beach whipping up a foam in the process. As I turned to leave I noticed what appeared to be lots of coloured jewels scattered throughout the foam. All thoughts of a fortuitous discovery that would indeed have been a Blessing were quickly banished when it turned out to be the light refracted through the bubbles in the foam.

Only when I downloaded the image to my computer did I discovered there were far too many selfies of me reflected in the bubbles than is good for anyone with a shy and retiring disposition. It does however give me the opportunity to link to the most famous album cover ever containing an image of light refraction.

(You really have to view this in large if you want to count how many selfies there are – I got bored after three... )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.