elsie

By elsie

Smile!

Why is it so hard to get a photo of these two together? They move so fast! On the rare occasion they're in proximity to each other and still will they look at the camera? Hell no!

Had a lovely pre-Mother's Day lunch out with mum at the lake, followed by ice creams from the van. I've been persuaded to let lily stay over with diddy tonight at mum and dads. He's very excited about them sharing a room and told me if she wakes up crying and wanting "bobbies" (milk) then he will cuddle her and ding a lullaby and she will be fine. He even went so far as to practice Humpty Dumpty, twinkle twinkle, jake and the never land pirates and the grand old duke of York to check he knew the words. I'm praying she sleeps and this doesn't put him off wanting to share his room forever! Mums on strict instructions to call me if it's not working.

Now I'm wondering what to do with myself. Empty house! First off Vat return...then probably the worlds hottest, longest bath :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.