One step at a time!

By IanO

Bend or break - it's your choice!

First of all let me say a big thank you to everyone that stopped by to take a look at my Mono Portrait last Monday, it even hit the spotlight (my first time). I will get around to thank everyone but it may take some time. I am doing a few little jobs around the house but find that I am exhausted afterwards, hence my lack of Blip action! One step at a time eh?

Today we took a gentle stroll around Nercwys forest, we have not visited before. It is typical Forestry Commission fare, but had some nice views and quite a few dog walkers that all stopped for a chat. The forest has seen severe storm damage recently, with large tracts of trees which have been uprooted, blown over or simply snapped.

This image struck me due to the proximity of the two trees. Why did one bend and one snap? I'm no expert but they appear to be the same species, in the same ground and presumably subject to the same force of wind.

Go large or press L

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.