Culture and creatures

We've had a day of arts and museums...

started off with the Hidden Doors event... The arches under Market Street have been temporarily opened up as venues for art installations... some were great... some were interesting... some I didn't understand... but I love the way that Edinburgh offers so may opportunities to go and see and experience things...

I spotted Baxter the Bear... he was wandering along checking out the installations, and offered me a giant bear hug... how could I refuse... Baxter is a military mascot, a promoter of mindfulness and a supporter of great charities...

After this we headed to the Queens Gallery for their Style exhibition, fashion from the Tudor and Stuart Period, which with my recent projects and ruff making was right up my street...

Then off to the museum for the Mammoth Exhibition and the Wildlife Photographer of the Year exhibition.... Both are worth a look... mammoths, Masterdons, short faced giant bears... and then some awe inspiring pictures...

a full and fulfilling day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.