More Life of Sands

By sands

Loch Long Dip

I met up with S & H at Arrochar today for a couple of shore dives in Loch Long. We had brekkie in the Three Villages Cafe (formally The Pit Stop) then decided to dive just across the road. As you can see, there are the remains of an old pier so we decided to go explore it. I have dived this site many times before on Open Water Instructor Courses & Practical Instructor Exams but I've never had a chance to look at the pier.

But as we were kitting up, H realised she'd forgotten her drysuit hose so I let her use mine & I sat the dive out. It was a pleasant day & I happily munched on a Twix & supped a mug of coffee.

After lunch (chips & curry sauce from the cafe for me :-) we did some rescue training with H & packed up at about 3pm.

On the way home, we stopped off at The Inn on Loch Lomond (formally The Inverbeg Inn) for a hot chocolate, which was scrummy!

Now I'm at home waiting for pizzas to cook......& I'm starving!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.