Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Maski

Today I attended at a Staff Development Day in Milton Keynes; it also included a mini blip meet.

As always the day was excellent as was the lunch this time although being a pessimist I also took my own food, which I brought home again. As well as an excellent main course, they provided an excellent pudding, which was not fruit salad, but crème caramel with spiced oranges. Tutoring for the Open University can, on occasion, be a lonely existence, so I love going to these days, not just to hear about developments and the module from the regional staff, but to speak with other Associate Lecturers, comparing notes and experiences.

I was aware that Maski would be there and spent a lot of time peering at peoples name badges, then having to explain that I was looking for someone. Then at the end of one of the sessions, Maski just walked past me; problem solved. After her presentation we took each other’s photographs for our blip today, then had a chat over coffee before we both departed for home.

I do not like being on the other side of a camera, but if you want to see me, or wish to visit Maski's journal click here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.