Chesterton Windmill - Blipmeet

A while back GrahamColling and Draco organised a Blipmeet that didn't happen due to the weather. It was reconvened today, and it was great to head up to the windmill and see so many blippers. Some 14 or 15 of us. A really nice friendly atmosphere. I think we all managed to get some pictures we were pleased with. The evening was finished off with some burning wire wool pictures.

I was relying heavily on technology at that point, as I was invariably stood under the windmill twirling the burning wire wool, and I was taking pictures of myself doing this, by the power if wifi and a phone app.

I chose to go for a picture of the windmill at dusk, though more pictures, including the burning wire wool ones can be seen here on Flickr

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.