Bit chilly for street performance

Or I would have thought so. I don't recall seeing street performers on the High Street at the start of December before.

I was in town to meet up with Maddy and my step sister. Maddy was shopping with a friend and Mairi had promised she'd take mads to get her ears pierced. She had them pierced when she was younger, twice in fact, but she'd reacted to the earrings. One of Mairi's best friends is a proper piercer who uses needles instead of guns. That meant we were able to try pure titanium jewellery instead. Maddy now has purple spikes coming out of her ears.

After that we wen't down to Roz's mums as our house was too cold. Sally had said it was ok to move our plans for teh evening to there as we had friends visiting for dinner and drinks ahead of my birthday on Tuesday.

Good night it was too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.