lauramary

By lauramary

Day 110

Today I got my ears pierced!! It was all very spontaneous! I went swimming with Anna. And by 'went swimming', I mean I went to a swimming pool, did a few lengths and spent a lot of time in the jacuzzi and steam room! I did some jumping in the water for quite a bit too - I love doing that but I probably look ridiculous!! Anyway, Anna and I were discussing how I always like the look of earrings but am too scared to get my ears pierced. We realised that if we just went and got it done today, I wouldn't get too stressed building up to it, so it was all very spontaneous.

After all of that, we played a bit of canasta and then some other people joined us at Anna's for a meal. Overall I was very calm today and pretty happy. I felt a tiny bit guilty about this a few times but until after the meal, I was really rather well.

Then I got quite tired and maybe a bit low. Certainly was more stressed that I was ok.

Ben and Beka took me home and we had a helpful chat about my worries. I have been a bit challenged to be glorifying God in all I do. But I must remember that it is by grace I am saved, and not works.

I ended up staying up to play a game with a housemate.

Then I got myself into a tizz about whether it was a sin to have my ears pierced. But Beka helped put me straight on that. Again, I was possibly straying from the gospel of grace. Anyway, Song of Songs 1:10-11 are helpful verses in seeing the celebration of beauty of a person with earrings.

I'm all a bit confused still on the whole working/not working thing. Maybe I could do some more tutoring? I don't know. But apart from that, I'm not sure whether I still feel trapped by life or not...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.