Pinkrose

By PinkRose

Mother's Day

Well what a lovely Mother's Day!

Woke up to cuddles and pressies from my lovely boys and a text from my lovely Mum about to go on safari today with Dad - love it!

The sweetest card, a beautiful pearl and sparkle tennis bracelet and some lovely strawberry body goodies and daffodils from Charlie boy - a very lucky Mummy indeed.

Started the day with a lovely Mother's Day church service where C actually sat still and did stickers for most of the service - a rare treat indeed.
We headed to Newbury Manor for a fabulous lunch, such gorgeous surroundings and v filling lunch. I managed 2 glasses of fizz and a very chocolatey dessert with my roast :-) Amazing to see how flooded much of the grounds of the manor are - the photo of the swan swimming is normally a lovely grassy area where you can sit - hmm not any more!

Nice walk round Newbury then home for a meltdown, we reckon C's back teeth are coming through and they seem to be giving him a lot of gip and serious dribbles poor lamb.

Well what a lovely day, am truly very thankful to be a Mummy and for my own lovely Mum who still shows me the way. I think about all those who are missing their Mums today, are mums to be or who are would-be mums. It is a special gift and not always easy to get there, but when you do it's certainly worth it.

Xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.