Dawn-light and Sea Fog

I thought I'd try for a moonrise this morning and was totally unsuccessful, because of this sea fog. I'm not sure I'd have seen it anyway because it's only just a sliver at present. The rising dawn colours on the fog more than compensated - it was glorious!

The Velux Lovers of Light competition has been won by Graham Colling - Congratulations Graham! You can see his winning entry here. It's gorgeous!

I was really taken aback last night by an email a friend sent me, with a link to some Blip Velux photos that were published in a UK newspaper. You can see it here - http://www.ibtimes.co.uk/creative-daylight-photos-banish-your-monday-blues-1433034 I was dumbstruck and excited all at the same time that my Iceland entry had been included.

Thanks everyone for your enthusiasm about the wee Hell for Leather dogs - they bolted up into Spotlight - they would, wouldn't they! No holding those two back :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.