Cheeky Fantail

One little fantail has been visiting my garden since the end of January, flitting from tree to tree, twittering as he went. Today I doubled my chances of getting a shot as he brought a friend with him and they were really cheeky and noisy!

They flittered around me and chirped madly as I stood under the canopy of my trees, honestly it was like a dance between us, this way, that way, up high, down low, a twirl as they circled me - I was very lucky to get anything at all.

While the image is by no way perfect, its a start. I have no idea how to set my camera for a dark environment of being under the canopy of trees with a tiny bird enthusiastically flitting around me - any suggestions would be gladly welcomed :)

This image has been lightened heaps and there was a lot of noise which I processed out. I had my camera on manual with ISO on auto thinking I would get less blackened shots but this was not the case. Other days I've set the camera on TV with ISO on auto which may've been a tiny bit better but still very, very dark and full of noise. There is little time to think as they never stay still for long - can anyone help me?

I expected the image to look like this straight out of the camera, am I asking to much? Perhaps I'm doing the right thing for this environment, I'm really not sure and would like to know. Oh, there was no sunlight at this particular time of day.

Anyway that's about how I spent some of today, chasing little fantails round my garden.....madness I know :)

Happy Sunday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.