Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Dance Off

I had a lot of trouble this evening choosing blips. There was a rather stunning woman who in the end was runner up but I went with this one as there was a jitter bug band and dance floor with quite a few couples dancing and dancing rather well I might add at the Kurri Kurri Nostalgia festival.

These two (him with his lucky thirteen shirt) had the moves. I suspect they were around the first time the music was popular. Even the kids were getting in the act but the main action was further down in Rotary park with the Centre Stage. Lots of people dressed up and they all looked fabulous.

I will be back next year without the Hs. I could not take them into the more crowded areas and Hannah found it all a bit hot and tiring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.