10K

my first ever 10k. and a hilly one, around Graves park in Sheffield. I was raising money for teenage cancer trust, and www.Sene.org (special needs education, ethiopia) who are funding one of my colleagues to go out and do some teacher training at a school for the blind.
The first 5K went well, I did it in 38 minutes, which is what I run the park run in, and that's as flat as a pancake, so I'm chuffed with that. the second 5K was harder, i even succumbed to some of the hills, and walked.
I had bat out of hell playing while I tackled one of the climbs, it got me to the top :) thanks Meatloaf

When I got home, I had a bath with smellies bought for me by DD, followed by a huge fruit salad made for me by DD, she is being attentive :) I'm loving every moment.

Despite not feeling close to mum for a while, I sent her a bouquet and a card, and I'll see her in a few weeks, near her birthday.

Hope you are being treated well by your children if you are a mother, or I hope you are treating your mother well, if you are lucky enough to still have one :)

Happy Sunday everyone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.