Tech Marketing Guy

By tmg

Snow blip

I had high hopes for a quality snow blip today, but it did not turn out as planned. This AM, I went outside and played with the little TMGs and the scenery was magical. The problem is that I just could not figure out how to effectively capture it and the resulting shots were all disappointing. I had hoped to head out this afternoon, but I was stuck with Dad duties as the Mrs spent the afternoon shopping. Oh well, c'est la vie.

This shot was taken as the kids were playing and shows an interesting juxtaposition between the newly fallen snow and the laggard crab apples that are still on a tree. I look at them and wonder, "Shouldn't these have fallen off by now?" Probably, but hey now they will be frozen until spring!

The angle was a bit tough on this because I wanted to avoid other distracting branches in the background. This design choice also dictated the panorama crop.


Post processing:
Removed a distant tree in Photoshop using the clone stamp tool

Constructive criticism always welcome

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.