The Far Corner

By btocher

Klaus

These are three of the triple-CD boxes from Klaus Schulze's "La Vie Electronique" series. Most people probably won't know who he is (though undoubtedly my electronic music friends on Facebook will).

I've been buying the albums since the series began back in early 2009; I listened to these three for the first time after I took this blip. The final box (the fifteenth!) is to be released on March 31st. It'll be nice to see the series completed, although the producer has said that a handful more may be issued.

Alongside Schulze's regular output, these have provided a fascinating insight into the work of a highly respected electronic musician. Some of the albums have been better than others, but for me that's part of the charm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.