Coltsfoot

I nearly blipped another path today, long and straight instead of winding like yesterdays. Maybe that signifies something like different paths to take in life or my awareness that paths have a start and finish with some choices in the middle. Not my usual type of thinking but it's been a difficult week.

So instead, today for Mothers day I blipped this Coltsfoot, a lovely bright early spring flower to cheer everyone up. I liked the cheerful colour and the detailed patterns in the middle.

I find the whole thing about Mothers day a little commercial for my liking so we went for a family walk along the loch at Caol Scotnish. It felt warm in the sun and the east wind is drying the ground. Everything is starting to grow along the bankings so it did feel like spring.

I hope you all had a good weekend

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.